Display mode of Directory size.

Post here if you have some suggestions or you want to request a new feature for FTP Rush.
Post Reply
slurm
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 10:05 am

Display mode of Directory size.

Post by slurm »

Unless i missed something I don't see any option to set this, having options of MB/GB/ Dynamic would be nice
FTP
Site Admin
Posts: 1917
Joined: Tue Sep 29, 2009 6:09 am

Re: Display mode of Directory size.

Post by FTP »

Please make sure the value of "Option > Display > Display Mode of File Size" is "Dynamic".
slurm
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 10:05 am

Re: Display mode of Directory size.

Post by slurm »

Yes, It works on Files , not on directories.

Files shows xxMB . Directories shows in bytes,
FTP
Site Admin
Posts: 1917
Joined: Tue Sep 29, 2009 6:09 am

Re: Display mode of Directory size.

Post by FTP »

Directory will be 0.
slurm
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 10:05 am

Re: Display mode of Directory size.

Post by slurm »

hm, maybe i'm not expressing me well enough for you to understand what i mean.


when I'm in root of ftpd server i see for instance

DIR1 11 123 123 123 123
DIR2 5 234 202 230 231

How do i change so this Displays:

DIR1 11,1 TB
DIR2 5,2 TB


On Remote side, NOT local side. I'm aware it shows 0 on local side
FTP
Site Admin
Posts: 1917
Joined: Tue Sep 29, 2009 6:09 am

Re: Display mode of Directory size.

Post by FTP »

Normally, directory size will be 0. Maybe some particular FTP Server will calculate the total directory size and return it, but FTP Rush won't handle the directory size format.
slurm
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 10:05 am

Re: Display mode of Directory size.

Post by slurm »

The ftpd is drftpd.

In flashfxp it shows correct sizes and displays then with a dynamic value. ie MB/GB/TB

Dir1 5,2TB 2012-01-13 02:00 nobody

in rushftp it shows correct sizes and displays them in only bytes.

Dir1 5 200 000 000 000 2012-01-13 02:00:00 nobody
Post Reply